Friday, January 20, 2017

Out Now - Torchwood One: Before The Fall

Torchwood One: Before The Fall, a new boxset from Big Finish covering London's Torchwood One, has been released. In it, Tracy-Ann Oberman reprises her role as Yvonne Hartman alongside Gareth David-Lloyd (Ianto Jones) - in linked stories set before Doctor Who's Army of Ghosts.

Featuring three new stories:

New Girl by Joseph Lidster

It’s Rachel Allan’s first day at Torchwood. Torchwood only takes the brightest and the best – and Rachel’s wondering if Yvonne Hartman’s made a terrible mistake in picking her. Plunged into a world of alien invasions and office politics, Rachel’s desperate to fit in. For one thing, she really wants this job. And, for another, she knows what happens at Torchwood if you fail.

Through The Ruins by Jenny T Colgan

Away Days at Torchwood aren’t what you’d expect. Yes, there’s the forced camaraderie, the team-building exercises, and the chance for long-held rivalries to boil over. But Torchwood Away Days also have the potential to get very lethal very quickly. Yvonne Hartman’s extremely worried by this year’s Away Day. But she’s got other things on her mind – something’s very wrong with Torchwood.

Uprising by Matt Fitton

Torchwood has experienced some radical changes, but things are finally settling down. Everyone has pulled together and is trying to put the past behind them. Well, except for Yvonne Hartman – she’s out to win the future. There’s one problem. Someone seems to have started an interstellar war. Someone who knows Torchwood from the inside out.

You can click here to order!
Post a Comment