Tuesday, August 18, 2015

The Reader Awards 2015 (Cast & Crew)

Torchwood was commissioned by the BBC ten years ago this October; and this site was born. We've plans to mark the occasion later in the year. It also occurs to me that the site didn't follow its traditional path post-Miracle Day, and ask for your views on the 2011 episodes.

So then, to right that wrong and to commemorate our birthday we're bringing back the Readers Awards!

The Awards will be divided into three categories: Episodes/Cast & Crew/Merchandise. I'll post one category over the next few days.

The Awards are open to all site readers, so I encourage you to copy and paste the below categories, and then email your responses to captainjackharkness@Hotmail.co.uk (with title "Cast & Crew")

Closing date for entries is Saturday September 19th - so, unfortunately, the new Big Finish series won't be included in this round. Maybe a separate awards for those in 2016?

The results will be announced later on in the year, around our 10th birthday celebrations.

Good luck, and get voting!



Regular Cast Members

In a change to previous awards, we don't want you to pick your favourite - but choose what television episode you feel best represents each character.

For example: Matt Smith as The Doctor - Day of the Doctor

John Barrowman as Captain Jack Harkness
Eve Myles as Gwen Cooper
Gareth David-Lloyd as Ianto Jones
Kai Owen as Rhys Williams
Burn Gorman as Owen Harper
Naoko Mori as Toshiko Sato
Mekhi Phifer as Rex Matheson
Alexa Havins as Esther Drummond
Tom Price as Sgt Andy Price
Arlene Tur as Dr Vera Juarez
Bill Pullman as Oswald Danes
Lauren Ambrose as Jilly Kitzinger

Best Guest Cast Member

Please select your all time favourite guest cast member.

Best Writer

Please select your favourite Torchwood writer, in any fictional medium.

Best Director

Please select your favourite Torchwood director, of any TV or full cast radio episode.

Hall of Fame

Please select one cast or crew member to enter into TORCHWOOD.tv's Hall of Fame.


The poll concludes tomorrow with part three - merchandise!

No need to wait until then, however, to get your entries in.
Post a Comment